HDMI

Connecting to your PC, MAC, TV or USB devices.

HDMI

Postby zsolt » December 25th, 2010, 1:29 pm

I tried today HDMI to my HD tv which was good.
Only thing I realized I think the 1080p doesnt work. 720p smooth and nice but when I switch to 1080p goes back to 840 or 640.
Other issue I lost wifi once, and I have to switch wifi on and off on Scroll to get conection back. Is anybody have same issue?
zsolt
New Scroller
New Scroller
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 24th, 2010, 5:22 pm

Re: HDMI

Postby admin » December 26th, 2010, 6:20 pm

Hi there,

I've actually not tired the HDMI yet but I will and let you know. However, the WIFI has been working perfectly with no problems at all, so I can't say i've had any probs with that.

-Stu
Stu (Admin)

Model: S1008 - Firmware: v0.94 - Kernel: 2.6.29 - OS: 2.1
Please use the search function (top right) before posting.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: December 17th, 2010, 9:23 am
Location: Essex, UK
Real Name: Stu
Scroll Version: 7" Excel, 7" Capacitive & 7" Resistive (1st Gen Original)

Re: HDMI

Postby Pervo » December 30th, 2010, 11:25 am

Is there anything else that need to be done other than set the output to HDMI? I'm not getting anything come through on the tv and the manual doesn't give any details on this. I was expecting to just set the output and correct settings and as soon as it was hooked up there would be screen replication.
Pervo
New Scroller
New Scroller
 
Posts: 6
Joined: December 30th, 2010, 9:10 am

Re: HDMI

Postby aeroalex » December 30th, 2010, 11:43 am

I have just connected mine through HDMI it worked!

Make Sure:

Output Setting is HDMI
HDMI Setting is 1920 x 1080p
Composite Setting is PAL

Hope this Helps
Alex
Firmware: v0.94 - Kernel: 2.6.29
aeroalex
Scroll Addict
Scroll Addict
 
Posts: 127
Joined: December 19th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Re: HDMI

Postby Pervo » December 30th, 2010, 12:19 pm

thats what I already have set. Maybe the cable is dodgy, it's only i got with my graphics cards but i've not tested it before, hopefully so
Pervo
New Scroller
New Scroller
 
Posts: 6
Joined: December 30th, 2010, 9:10 am

Re: HDMI

Postby aeroalex » December 30th, 2010, 1:18 pm

Could be the cable, it took a good few seconds for mine to connect
Alex
Firmware: v0.94 - Kernel: 2.6.29
aeroalex
Scroll Addict
Scroll Addict
 
Posts: 127
Joined: December 19th, 2010, 12:39 pm

Re: HDMI

Postby Veng » January 1st, 2011, 1:48 pm

I was thinking the Scroll would be an excellent media centre.

Simply hook up a 500gig USB drive to the Host port, HDMI to the TV and use it for streaming films etc.

Any drawbacks anyone can see?
Mark

DJ Steve's 2.2 (beta)
Old Firmware: v1.01
User avatar
Veng
Scroll Master
Scroll Master
 
Posts: 292
Joined: January 1st, 2011, 1:39 pm

Re: HDMI

Postby admin » January 2nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

@Veng, only drawback I can see it that I like my media centre to be something permanent. Having to hook the scroll up and disconnect it for moving around or going out with you would be a pain for me. I like to sit in the lounge, pick up the media centre remote, and just go from there. That's a personal issue for me, for others it may not be a problem.
-Stu
Stu (Admin)

Model: S1008 - Firmware: v0.94 - Kernel: 2.6.29 - OS: 2.1
Please use the search function (top right) before posting.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: December 17th, 2010, 9:23 am
Location: Essex, UK
Real Name: Stu
Scroll Version: 7" Excel, 7" Capacitive & 7" Resistive (1st Gen Original)


Return to Connectivity

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron