help

This forum is for anything related to the EVOKE model

help

Postby mange1984 » August 21st, 2013, 4:53 pm

Can someone be a real help and help me root this tablet im new to roting and tablets and android thanks so much i have so many questions im newbie cheers
mange1984
Junior Scroller
Junior Scroller

Scroll Version: Scroll evoke 7 running jelly bean 4.1.1 scroll excel 2 ics 4.0.4 version blackberry playbook 16 gig blackberry bold 9790 touch

Re: help

Postby Trashcooky » August 21st, 2013, 8:03 pm

mange1984 wrote:Can someone be a real help and help me root this tablet im new to roting and tablets and android thanks so much i have so many questions im newbie cheers

Hi mange1984, glad to see you found your way to the help section OK.
Your question/s over simplifies the tasks you are asking about and there is no quick fix for what you want.
If you don't feel confident then don't mess or you will break your tablet.
If you want to learn a little more then start reading here

There are lots of helpful videos on YouTube so have search for your model and see if anything turns up.

Incidentally, to allow people to be able to help you they need to know what model tablet you have (you can put this after your topic header of "Help"... to read "Help with Scroll Evoke".), how old it is, is it still in warranty, and why do you want to tamper with it if it is working OK?
If it isn't broken then don't try to fix it!
Trashcooky

Scroll Version: Original Scroll Excel 2.3 now running Sugsy 89's 4..0.4 ICS
Tabtronics Mini 8" XGA 4:3 ration JB 4.2.2
Zopo C2 Platinum 4.2.1 - 480 ppi

Postby mange1984 » August 21st, 2013, 8:15 pm